提供者资源 - 华盛顿州地方健康保险 - CHPW
Washington Apple Health Medicaid 计划的社区健康计划 Washington Apple Health Medicaid 计划的社区健康计划

提供者资源

HealthMAPS提供者门户

CHPW的 HealthMAPS 提供商门户 让您可以输入和查看患者的索赔、检查资格、查看和报告患者的其他健康保险 (OHI) 等等。

HealthMAPS 需要通过 OneHealthPort 进行多重身份验证。 这增强了我们的提供商和会员数据的安全性。 这意味着提供者必须通过 OneHealthPort 登录 HealthMAPS。

访问我们的提供商门户培训页面 获取更多信息.

登录到HealthMAPS Portal➜

会员权益表格

会员权益表格仅作为参考指南,并不保证承保范围。 如果会员福利表格中未列出服务或待遇,请参阅相应的 事先授权 类别以获取更多信息。

医药学

药费帐单代码

RxBin 003858 号
RxPCN MD
RxGrp CHWA

索赔帐单和覆盖率确定

有关药房承保范围的确定,请致电 1-800-417-8164.

您可以通过发送“承保范围确定请求”表格或填写在线表单来提交承保范围确定审查的请求。

➔下载承保范围确定申请表

online在线完成您的承保范围确定请求

牙科

Apple Health (Medicaid) 需要获得住院许可才能进行牙科诊断。 提供者可以在声明中包含授权号,或者随声明一起发送授权副本。
与以下常见的常规牙科服务有关的设施收费不需要授权:

  • 服务日期时年龄不超过八(8)岁的会员。
  • ProviderOne中确定的具有发育障碍管理部门的成员
    (DDA)指示器。
  • 这些特定的c裂手术/ CPT代码在住院,门诊或门诊服务中心(ASC)的环境中执行:42200、42205、42210、42215、42225、42226,42227、42235、42260、42280、42281和XNUMX,其诊断为late裂。

参考 程序代码查找工具事先授权清单 有关完整的信息。

进入婴儿和儿童牙科(ABCD)

婴儿和儿童牙科(ABCD)计划适用于5岁以下的符合Apple Health要求的客户。 非牙科ABCD认证的提供者必须使用以下CPT代码和修饰语向家庭口腔健康教育(FOHE),局部氟化物的应用和定期口腔评估收取费用:

  • 改性剂DA的99188:外用氟化物清漆的应用
  • 带有修饰语DA的99499:未列出的E&M服务–用于定期的口头评估
  • 带有修饰语DA的99429:未列出的预防性服务–由PCP用于ABCD FOHE

慢性病和预防服务的临床实践指南

华盛顿社区健康网络和华盛顿社区健康计划使用慢性病(包括医疗和行为健康状况)和预防服务指南,如下所列。 参考了来自国家认可机构的相关循证、同行评审指南。 该指南旨在帮助指导提供者照顾我们的会员,包括 CHNW Cascade Select、CHPW Medicare、CHPW Apple Health Managed Care 和 CHPW Behavioral Health Services Only 会员。 该指南还确保用于利用率管理决策的标准是最新的。

所有准则至少每两年审查一次。 包括医疗和行为健康提供者以及质量专家的临床质量改进委员会(CQIC)参与了此审查并批准了任何更改。 成员或提供者可以根据要求以及在提供的链接上获得指南的纸质副本。

➔下载当前的临床实践指南

(最后更新于 9 年 2023 月 28 日,发布于 2023 年 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日)

利用管理

利用率管理是审查医疗是否必要且对患者合适的过程。 我们的流程包括 事先授权,并发审查和服务后审查,以确保适当,具有医疗需求以及医疗保健服务,程序和适当的服务地点的效率。

谁审核?

审查由适当的有执照的人员完成,包括但不限于护士,医疗主管和药剂师。 华盛顿工作人员的社区健康计划可用于讨论任何利用管理过程,授权或拒绝。

事先授权审查是审查某些医疗,手术和行为健康服务的过程。 这是为了确保在提供服务之前满足医疗上的必要性和护理的适当性。

服务批准

华盛顿社区健康计划的工作人员和提供者确定服务是被批准还是被拒绝。 我们使用您医生的信息来执行此操作。 我们还将研究医学标准。 我们的决定是公平和平等的。 我们遵循以下规则:

  • 利用率管理决策者仅根据护理和服务是否适当以及是否涵盖护理或服务来批准或拒绝。
  • 华盛顿社区卫生计划不会因拒绝承保或护理而奖励提供者或其他人。
  • 华盛顿社区卫生计划未提供任何经济诱因来鼓励利用率管理决策者做出导致使用不足的护理或服务的决策。

我们如何评估新技术

华盛顿社区卫生计划致力于跟上新技术。 这意味着我们将审查新的测试,药物,治疗方法和设备,以及使用当前测试,药物,治疗方法和设备的新方法。

不断评估新技术。 它们是根据保护患者安全的标准批准的。

我们会及时处理特定成员的新技术要求。 它们将作为事先授权请求进行处理。 所有请求均受当前利益和承保范围的限制。 被拒绝提供服务或推荐的会员有权提出上诉。

要了解有关决策过程或华盛顿社区健康计划是否涵盖特定新技术的更多信息,请致电我们的客户服务团队,网址为: 1-800-440-1561 (TTY中继:拨打711),星期一至星期五,上午8:00至下午5:00

提供者上诉

除CHPW有关DRG定价,费用表和会员财务责任的决定外,提供者可以对CHPW认为不正确的决定提出上诉。 非参与提供者的上诉必须以书面形式提出,并在拒绝通知发出之日起九十(90)天内提出; 或为Apple Health成员支付首期清洁索赔; 或Medicare会员六十(60)天内。

面值提供者的上诉必须以书面形式提出,并且应在拒绝或初次支付干净索偿通知之日起二十四(24)个月内提出。 如果在第一级裁决后的六十(60)天内向CHPW提供了新信息,则将审核第二级上诉请求。

上诉必须包括:

  • 会员名和会员ID号
  • 索偿编号(如果有)
  •  服务日期
  • 与拒绝原因相关的所有支持文件
  • 请求上诉的理由
  • 签名授权书(如果代表会员提交)
  • 要访问CHPW的申诉封面,请访问我们的网站 表单和工具页面.

提供者可以向以下人员提出上诉:
华盛顿社区健康计划
注意:上诉部门
第三大街1111号套房400
西雅图,华盛顿州98101
传真:(206)613,8984
电子邮箱: [电子邮件保护]

合规计划

要了解有关 CHPW 合规计划的更多信息,请参阅 CHPW提供者手册.

政策与程序

华盛顿社区卫生计划向提供者提供某些政策和程序。 如果您需要我们任何材料的纸质副本,请与您的提供商关系代表联系。 您可以在以下网站上找到当前需要照顾会员的政策: 政策和程序页面.

向我们提出您的问题

查找您需要照顾我们的会员的资源和表格。 如果您对填写和提交在线或纸质表格有任何疑问,请联系 客服 寻求帮助。

 

你知道吗...?

[random_content group_id = '21'num_posts ='1']

QUE有问题吗?

销售团队

获得真实答案
来自真实的人

咨询热线: 1-800-440-1561
[电子邮件保护]

x

Provider Resources - Washington State Local Health Insurance - CHPW

Provider Resources

Find resources and forms you need to care for our members. If you have any questions about filling out and submitting online or paper forms, please contact Customer Service for assistance.

Forms and Tools

Member Benefit Grids

Member Benefit grids act as a reference guide and not a guarantee of coverage. If a service or treatment is not listed in the member benefit grid, refer to the appropriate prior authorization category for more information.

2020 Benefit Grids

2019 Benefit Grids

Pharmacy

PHARMACY BILLING CODES

RxBin 003858
RxPCN  MD
RxGrp CHWA

CLAIMS BILLING AND COVERAGE DETERMINATION

For pharmacy coverage determination, please call 1-800-417-8164.

You can submit a request for a coverage determination review by sending in a Coverage Determination Request form or filling out the online form.

➔ Download the Coverage Determination Request Form

➔ Complete your Coverage Determination Request online

Dental

HCA requires authorization for inpatient admission for dental diagnosis. Providers can include the authorization number in the claim or send a copy of the authorization with their claim.
Authorizations are not required for facility charges related to the following common, routine dental services:

  • Members age eight (8) years old and younger at date of service.
  • Members identified in ProviderOne with a Developmental Disabilities Administration
    (DDA) indicator.
  • These specific cleft palate surgeries/CPT codes performed in an inpatient, outpatient, or Ambulatory Service Center (ASC) setting: 42200, 42205, 42210, 42215, 42225, 42226,42227, 42235, 42260, 42280, and 42281 with a diagnosis of cleft palate.

Refer to the Procedure Code Lookup Tool and Prior Authorization List for complete information.

Access to Baby & Child Dentistry (ABCD)

The Access to Baby & Child Dentistry (ABCD) program is for Apple Health-eligible clients ages 5 years and younger. Non-dental ABCD certified providers must bill Family Oral Health Education (FOHE), application of topical fluoride, and periodic oral evaluations with the following CPT codes and modifiers:

  • 99188 with modifier DA: Application of Topical Fluoride Varnish
  • 99499 with modifier DA: Unlisted E&M Service – to be used for Periodic Oral Evaluations
  • 99429 with modifier DA: Unlisted preventative service – to be used for ABCD FOHE by PCP

Clinical Practice Guidelines for Chronic Medical Conditions and Preventive Services

Community Health Network of Washington and Community Health Plan of Washington use guidelines for chronic diseases (including medical and behavioral health conditions) and for preventive services, as listed below. Reference is made to the pertinent evidence-based, peer-reviewed guidelines from Nationally recognized agencies. The guidelines are intended to help guide providers in their care of our members including CHNW Cascade Select, CHPW Medicare, CHPW Apple Health-Integrated Managed Care, and CHPW Behavioral Health Services Only members. The guidelines also ensure that the criteria used for utilization management decisions are current.

All guidelines are reviewed at a minimum of once every two years. The Clinical Quality Improvement Committee (CQIC), which includes medical and behavioral health providers and quality specialists, participates in this review and approves any changes. Paper copies of the guidelines are available for members or providers on request, as well as at the links provided.

➔ Download the current Clinical Practice Guidelines

Utilization Management

Utilization management is a process of reviewing whether care is medically necessary and appropriate for patients. Our process includes the use of prior authorization, concurrent review, and post-service review to ensure appropriateness, medical need, and efficiency of health care services, procedures, and the appropriate place of service.

WHO DOES THE REVIEW?

The review is done by the appropriate licensed staff, which includes — but is not limited to — nurses, medical director, and pharmacist. Community Health Plan of Washington staff is available to discuss any utilization management process, authorization, or denial.

Prior Authorization review is the process of reviewing certain medical, surgical, and behavioral health services. This is to ensure the medical necessity and appropriateness of care are met prior to services being delivered.

APPROVALS FOR SERVICES

Community Health Plan of Washington staff and providers determine whether services are approved or denied. We use information from your doctor to do this. We also look at medical standards. Our decisions are fair and equal. We follow these rules:

  • Utilization Management decision-makers approve or deny based only on whether the care and service are appropriate and whether the care or service is covered.
  • Community Health Plan of Washington does not reward providers or others for denying coverage or care.
  • Community Health Plan of Washington does not offer financial incentives to encourage Utilization Management decision-makers to make decisions that result in under-using care or services.

How We Evaluate New Technologies

Community Health Plan of Washington is committed to keeping up with new technologies. This means we review new tests, drugs, treatments, and devices and new ways to use current tests, drugs, treatments, and devices.

New technologies are evaluated on an ongoing basis. They are approved based on standards that protect patient safety.

We handle new technology requests for a specific member in a timely manner. They are processed as prior authorization requests. All requests are subject to current benefits and coverage limitations. Members denied a service or referral have the right to submit an appeal.

To learn more about the decision process or whether a specific new technology is covered by Community Health Plan of Washington, please call our Customer Service team at 1-800-440-1561 (TTY Relay: Dial 711), Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Provider Appeals

With the exception of CHPW decisions related to DRG pricing, Fee Schedules, and member financial responsibility, a provider may appeal a CHPW decision that they believe is incorrect. Non-participating provider appeals must be in writing and submitted within ninety (90) days from the date of the notice of the denial; or initial payment of clean claim for Apple Health
members; or within sixty (60) days for Medicare members.

Par provider appeals must be in writing and submitted within twenty-four (24) months from the date of the notice of denial or initial payment of a clean claim. Second-level appeal requests will be reviewed if new information is provided to CHPW within sixty (60) days of the first level decision.

An appeal must include:

  • Member name and member ID number
  • Claim number (if applicable)
  •  Date of service
  • All supporting documentation pertinent to the reason for denial
  • Reason for requesting the appeal
  • Signed authorization (if filing on behalf of a member)
  • To access CHPW’s appeal cover sheet go to our Forms and Tools page.

Providers may submit appeals to:
Community Health Plan of Washington
Attention: Appeals Department
1111 Third Avenue, Suite 400
Seattle, WA 98101
Fax: (206) 613-8984
Email: [email protected]

Compliance

All of our providers must be compliant with state and federal regulations. For a full list of standards of conduct please refer to the Compliance Program page.

Policies and Procedures

Community Health Plan of Washington makes certain policies and procedures available to providers. If you need hard copies of any of our materials, contact your Provider Relations Representative. Current policies that you need to care for members can be found on the Policies and Procedures page.

DID YOU KNOW...?

[random_content group_id='21' num_posts='1']

☏ HAVE QUESTIONS ?

Sales Team

Get real answers
from real people

Phone: 1-800-440-1561
[email protected]

x